707 938 8001 • 800 387 2328
  • napa valley wine tours 1
  • napa valley wine tours 2
  • napa valley wine tours 3

Discover Coombsville Tour

Coombsville Wine ToursIf you appreciate personalized, intimate private wine tasting tour experiences and enjoy super-premium quality wines, you’ll want to add Coombsville to your list of planned destinations. Coombsville is a quiet area located in Southeast Napa Valley, CA, and is quickly becoming known for its family-owned, small-producing Napa Valley wineries that focus on super-premium wines with distinction.

Coombsville wineries have been producing grapes for other well-known labels for years, so it’s likely you’ve sampled the distinctive flavors produced by the rich volcanic soil that sets Coombsville apart. But to get the full experience of Coombsville wines—wines that are grown in unique conditions, produced in small batches, and consistently produced with great depth and structure—a visit to one of the wineries in Coombsville will prove to be a worthwhile addition to your trip to the Napa Valley.

Coombsville Private Wine Tasting by Limousine TourCoombsville recently became the Napa Valley’s 16th American Viticultural Area (AVA), placing it among the great wine regions of the world. There are 39 Coombsville Vintners and Growers, each offering tastings that reflect their unique personalities. This exclusive area is the coolest grape growing region in Napa, with temperatures ten degrees cooler than most appellations. Coombsville also has a longer growing season than its counterparts, allowing the grapes to mature longer on the vine. These distinctive conditions create an even ripening process, allowing layers of complex flavors to develop.

The wineries are the attractions in Coombsville. Each family-owned Napa winery offers an intimate visiting experience with a personal touch. And because all visits are by appointment only, you get the benefit of a longer tasting experience and the pleasure of interacting with the winemakers and winegrowers.

Some Notable Coombsville Wineries Include:

Ackerman Family Vineyards – www.ackermanfamilyvineyards.com

Ancien Wines – www.ancienwines.com

Aonair Wine – www.aonairwine.com

Arrow&Branch – www.arrowandbranch.com

Black Cat Vineyard – www.blackcatvineyard.com

Caldwell Vineyard and Winery – www.caldwellvineyard.com

Farella Vineyard – www.farella.com

Marita’s Vineyard – www.maritasvineyard.com

Maroon Wines – www.maroonwines.com

Meteor Vineyard – www.meteorvineyard.com

Palmaz Vineyards – www.palmazvineyards.com

Porter Family Vineyards – www.porterfamilyvineyards.com

Sodaro Estate – www.sodarowines.com

Tournesol – www.tournesolwine.com

Coombsville is ideally located for a weekend getaway, being only 10 minutes from Downtown Napa restaurants, hotels, and spas; 40 minutes from Calistoga; and only an hour from the Bay Bridge.

Check out our other Napa Valley Wine Tours!

Not sure which area of Napa Valley to tour? Take a moment to check out Beau Wine Tours’ specific routes, including our Intro to Napa Valley Tour, Spring Mountain Wine Tours, Howell Mountain Wine Tours, and Diamond Mountain Tours. For the wine connoisseur, our Collector’s Tour may be the perfect match. Enjoy!

If you are looking for a more economical Napa Valley group wine tour experience, check out our Daily Napa Valley Limo Tours. For wine tour bus and shuttle service, check out our Napa Valley Wine Tour Bus and Luxury Shuttle Service.

association logos

rss facebook googleplus twitter youtube yelp napa valley wine tours sonoma valley wine tours